

STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL

Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Telephone 01453 766321 www.stroud.gov.uk Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Monday, 18 July 2022

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held on TUESDAY, 26 JULY 2022 in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at 6.00 pm

KOLO Leavy

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Please Note: The meeting is being held in the Council Chamber at Stroud District Council and will be streamed live on the Council's YouTube Channel. A recording of the meeting will be published onto the <u>Council's website</u>. The whole of the meeting will be recorded except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of press and public.

If you wish to attend this meeting, please contact democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk. This is to ensure adequate seating is available in the Council Chamber.

AGENDA

1. **APOLOGIES**

To receive apologies of absence.

- 2. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** To receive Declarations of Interest in relation to planning matters.
- 3. MINUTES (Pages 3 - 8)

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 14 June 2022.

PLANNING SCHEDULE AND PROCEDURE FOR PUBLIC SPEAKING (Pages 4. 9 - 14)

(Note: For access to information purposes, the background papers for the applications listed in the above schedule are the application itself and subsequent papers as listed in the relevant file.)

4.1 PARKFIELD, HIGHFIELD WAY, FRANCE LYNCH, STROUD S.22/0363/HHOLD (Pages 15 - 24)

Proposed two storey extension with single storey link and a detached oak framed garage with associated new driveway and access.

Development Control Committee Tuesday, 26 July 2022

4.2 PARKFIELD, HIGHFIELD WAY, FRANCE LYNCH, STROUD S.22/0364/LBC

(Pages 25 - 38)

Internal alterations, including the insertion of stairs and reconfiguration of plan form, the addition of a two-storey extension with single storey link and alterations to the boundary wall.

Members of Development Control Committee

Councillor Martin Baxendale (Chair)

Councillor Chris Brine Councillor Martin Brown Councillor Jason Bullingham Councillor Victoria Gray Councillor Haydn Jones

Councillor Helen Fenton (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Jenny Miles Councillor Loraine Patrick Councillor Mark Ryder Councillor Lucas Schoemaker Councillor Ashley Smith